September 25, 2022


Timely – Precise – Factual

Joseph Namuar elected MP for Turkana Central after garnered 16,644 votes against Joyce Emanikor who garnered 8,686 votes

322 200 Views

IEBC has  declare Joseph Namuar as the MP elect for Turkana Central Constituency. He was elected on UDA ticket allied to DP William Ruto.

He garnered 16,644 votes against his opponents Joyce Emanikor who garnered 8,686 votes, Robert Abok 6,563 (ODM) Eurus Moses 568, Peter Lokoel 1313 Kariang Ilikwel 495 out of 33,249 total votes.

Governor Nanok says support for DP Ruto's 2022 presidential bid unwavering  » Capital News

Tension was high across the constituency’s six wards after the two front runners for the parliamentary seat failed to agree on several issues regarding the exercise.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :